Time Warp

So here’s the issue. One minute I have a two year old running around screaming a song she’s made up that goes like this, “I’m a big mystery… I’m a BIG mystereyeyeyey!” She tends to look like this at that moment in time:
That’s all well and good, even with the singing. The problem is that just seconds later I blink or turn around and she looks much older. When I look at her I can clearly see the young woman that she’ll be, and I know I’m her mom and all but I’m pretty sure she’s going to be a heartbreaker:

Tags: ,

One Comment to “Time Warp”

  1. What a beautiful California girl!

Leave a Reply

