School Veto

I’m considering never sending Abby to school. I’m not thinking about homeschool either. Basically, I just want to prevent her from learning a few things.

You might think I’m trying to protect her from learning four-letter words or having her feelings hurt. Nope- that would be too selfless. This is all about me.

If you could take the following things into account before you spend time with us, I’d appreciate it.

I love that Abby says “deliveries” instead of “mail”. That to her “oatmeal” is pronounced “e-milk”. That she says “headfore” instead of “forehead”. And that she screams “cactus fingers!” whenever her hands get wrinkly from being in the bath too long. I don’t want anyone to tell her that we live on planet “earth” and not “earf”, and please, I’m begging you, don’t teach her that it’s “bubblegum” and not “bubbledum”.

Tags:

One Comment to “School Veto”

  1. I second your motion to veto school. As if you need a second for something like a veto anyway.

    I hope Aliza never learns that a mouse is not a Mitch.

Leave a Reply

