Not Me! Monday- Stellan Style

notmemonday

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. Most Mondays you can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week. Unfortunately, she has spent the last week in the hospital with baby Stellan.

So today the blogosphere will be full of Not Me! posts dedicated to Stellan and MckMama. Feel free to join in!

This week I did not check MckMama’s blog immediately after logging on to the computer, between reading other blogs, and before logging off, just in case there might be a new update.

I did not spend so much time praying aloud for Stellan that my daughter began saying, “Mommy’s just talking to herself again.”

I did not get past thinking Twitter is ridiculous and instead was grateful for the technology being used to keep all of us strangers up to date.

I did not alternately cheer and cry when MckMama got pissed grumpy and stood up to the doctors.

I have not emailed all my missionary friends to get them to contribute to prayer for Stellan and to adding images to his name gallery.

I do not plan on parking the munchkin in front of the tv so that I can finish sewing the gifts I need to send to MckMama.

I did not read John 11 and did not think that there’s no way Jesus loved Lazarus more than He loves Stellan. So I obviously did not assume that John 1:4 was meant specifically for MckMama and Stellan. And I have not spent every waking moment repeating, “Jesus said, ‘This sickness will not end in death. No, it is for God’s glory so that God’s Son may be glorified through it.'”

One Comment to “Not Me! Monday- Stellan Style”

  1. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

