Why I Can’t Believe In Evolution

Last night I dreamt of my grandfather. It was a simple dream. No hidden meanings, nothing a shrink would want to dissect.

He was sitting in a room and telling a story. My uncle was nearby talking on the phone. And because my grandfather was talking loudly (as anyone with hearing problems does) my uncle was getting agitated. Which only made Granddad talk louder, just to spite my uncle.

Anyone who has spent time with my family knows that such a scene was commonplace. So normal it could have been a memory instead of a dream.

Except for the fact that even while asleep I knew my grandfather wouldn’t stay for long and so I tried desperately to get his attention, tell him a joke, make him laugh, watch him smile.

He’s been gone for nearly 3 1/2 years now. And yet when I woke up this morning, I felt like I had been punched in the stomach. Hard.

How do evolutionists explain emotions?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

