Summer

It’s June and to me that means it’s summertime. I couldn’t care less whether school’s still in session, or it’s raining, or the pool isn’t open yet- it’s June and June equals summer!

Matt’s teaching summer school this year and I’ll be handling two sections of UNT students so it won’t be a lazy season for us. But for some reason, maybe because we’re working, I have an overwhelming desire to make the most of the next 10 weeks.

I want to do everything and nothing. All at once.

I want to go camping. I want to take Abby to the beach. I want to be tan again. I want to get motion sick from being in a hammock too long. I want to stop the hunt for the perfect bathing suit (or in Sasha from the Bachelorette’s vocabulary- the mythical unicorn). I want to wake up early and stay up late. I want to teach Abby how to drink from a water hose. I want to go on a road trip and leave my watch in the glove box. I want to eat fresh fruit and catch fireflies and wear only flip flops. I want to laugh until my stomach hurts. I want to sing along, loudly, to great music. I want to spend time with girlfriends. I want to fall asleep reading a wonderful book in the sunshine.

I want to live.

More than that, I want to thrive this summer.

Tags: ,

2 Comments to “Summer”

  1. Those sound like great things to shoot for year round!

  2. Can I sing along loudly with you? šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

