Busy, busy

Things have been crazy for the past two days. And they’re going to keep being crazy for the next two.

Thursday I was hanging out around this train (yeah, that’s something I do) and I thought about how many stories I love have had a train as a character. From my little days- The Boxcar Children Series, from my adulthood- Water For Elephants.

train

I kind of wish I could have a traincar in my backyard when I grow up. It would make the coolest hangout ever.

And then last night the sky went crazy. This is what it looks like when a giant storm meets a beautiful sunset. (Sorry the quality stinks- but I took the pic with my phone!)

sky

It all worked out okay. The sunset won.

sunset

6 Comments to “Busy, busy”

  1. That sunset/storm combo looks beautiful, even from a phone camera…and slightly dangerous.

  2. I LOVE PICS OF SUNSETS. I TAKE ONE EVERY CHANCE I GET. JUST NEVER GET TIRED OF SUNSETS, AS NO TWO ARE EVER THE SAME.

    ABOUT THAT HOUSE ON OAK STREET,(BACK AWAYS) IF I WIN THE LOTTERY I’LL GET IT FOR YOU. BUT YOU HAVE TO RESERVE A ROOM FOR US!!

  3. P.S.—- I LIKE TRAINS, TOO. MOST OF THE KIND I LIKE ARE LONG GONE. I GRIEVE ABOUT THIS REGULARLY.

  4. ummmm…. I just re-read this and I missed the comment about having one in your backyard when you grow up…
    so is that in the near future?

Leave a Reply

