Randomness

I need to play a little catch-up with the blog, so here it is:

1. We are looking to buy a house. We’ve lived in 3 houses during our marriage. They were on Post Oak, Oak Forest, and Oakland streets. I’m now wishing there were a way to narrow MLS listings to only those that have “Oak” in their names.

2. I’m loving the movies this summer and fall. Why? Because there are some great books showing up at theaters. My Sister’s Keeper, Where the Wild Things Are, The Time Traveler’s Wife, and Julie & Julia are 4 of my all-time favorite books and I cannot wait to see each of them on the big screen! If you’re in the area and want to go- let me know and we’ll make a date.

3. Matt and I went to see Coldplay last night and if you haven’t seen them live, I suggest you do. It was one of the best, most high energy level concerts I’ve been to. I’m looking forward to continuing the Year of Live Music with Counting Crows next month and U2 in October.

4. My hair has been the same color for 9 months. That may be a record. I don’t know what to do but I’m feeling restless.

5. When we went to see the new Harry Potter movie, there was a gaggle of preteen girls sitting behind us. Matt said he’d never heard so much talking (before the movie) or giggling (before and during the movie) and he said he thinks Abby will be one of those girls. That makes me nervous. Very nervous.

6. I have always been a fan of Michael J. Fox. I love him. I love the characters he played. Something about him reminds me of my brother. In fact, I think my brother is a mix of Michael J. Fox and David Letterman. Strange combo? Nope- perfect combo. But I’m off track. If you haven’t read either of Fox’s autobiographies- Lucky Man and Always Looking Up- I urge you to. They cover fame, family, politics, health, and faith and they only make me like the man more.

7. I think Wild Hogs is a hilarious movie. Go ahead… judge me. But here’s the thing- I pretty much die laughing whenever people scream at each other (not words, just guttural “AHHHHH” screams) and if they happen to be injured a bunch too, well, that’s just icing on the cake! Truthfully I blame the screaming on watching Ferris Bueller 150 times in a row (remember when his sister Jeanie jumps out of the stairway and Mr. Rooney jumps out of the kitchen and they just scream at each other and then she kicks him really fast in the nose 3 times??? I laugh just thinking about that scene) and the physical comedy on The Three Stooges and Steve Martin (think Three Amigos!).

8. Anna- you said you read this blog. So- if you really do, want to make plans to meet somewhere between Texas and Illinois for a weekend getaway?

Tags: ,

2 Comments to “Randomness”

Leave a Reply

