Lesson Planning

I may not be walking into a classroom on Monday, but I am headed back to teaching. Not that I ever really left it.

What I’m trying to say, is that once again I’ll be attempting to corral my strong willed, too smart for her own good, child for 10-11 hours a day.

And unlike spending one hour with 30 seventh graders, I don’t think I can fake my way through an entire year with Abby.

So I’m officially in the planning stage. I’m making a daily schedule in hopes that we can have a little structure and a lot of fun without losing my mind, temper, or budget in the process.

If any of you moms out there have some good ideas for things that can be done weekly, please send them my way! I’m already making plans for a library morning, a grocery shopping afternoon, an arts & crafts time, outdoor play time, and Tuesday Treats (an opportunity for Abby and I to bond over baking). And of course there will be a special movie on Friday afternoons (all good teachers have that in their lesson plans… with appropriate copyright permission, of course!).

Oh, and if any of you are interested in subbing for me, just let me know!

Tags: , ,

3 Comments to “Lesson Planning”

  1. So WAY TO GO on getting your suggestion published on SCL. You’re famous. 🙂

    • Glo- isn’t that funny and strange? I actually have only commented on two posts from that site- for the naming of a chapter and then on the youth kid thing. The chapter name suggestion ended up in the top 10 that were voted on, and then the gigglers comment made it on there. I didn’t even know until I saw that I was being linked back from SCL!

      I absolutely adore his writing style and personal take on the things that some people are so serious about. I think that man has an amazing, God given talent for telling the truth through humor!

Leave a Reply

