Motivation

Last week I took Jon Acuff’s (author of Stuff Christians Like) challenge to read a chapter of Proverbs a day and post a comment about the passage on Twitter. I’ve got to say, I love it.

I’m one of those people who needs a deadline in order to get a project done. Even if no one knows about the deadline but myself. I don’t personally know anyone else on Twitter that is doing the Proverbs challenge, but it doesn’t matter. Just knowing that I’ve committed, like so many others, to reading a chapter a day makes all the difference.

I think this is social networking at its best. I love that there are all these people reading the same words, getting something different out of them and sharing that insight with each other.

If you’re on Twitter, I encourage you to jump on board- #SCLPRO.

Leave a Reply

