Archive for October 1st, 2009

10/01/2009

Love At First Bite

To me, there is no better way to start a new month than by baking. I’m a huge fan of cereal and so when I saw this recipe that adds Cinnamon Toast Crunch to traditional cookies, it immediately made my to-bake list. The cookies are delicious with their sweetness and light crunch and the house smells heavenly after baking them.

Since my husband isn’t a lover of white chocolate and I am, I split the dough in half before adding the chips. Then I added white chocolate to one half and semi-sweet to the other. We’re both happy and Abby can’t decide which she loves more- perfect!

Cinnamon Toast Cookies

Cookies

I think Jenny fromĀ Picky Palate is a culinary genius. I’ve tried several of her recipes (main dishes as well as desserts) and they’ve all been wonderful. Give her a chance if you haven’t already.

Tags: