On the Mend

The weekend lost its appeal when Abby started running a fever. She slept through most of the high temps while Matt and I watched and waited.

Although I was able to catch up on some reading, it never ceases to amaze me how staying inside for days on end leaves me feeling utterly exhausted. (Another reason we’re apparently not moving to Oregon.)

Abby seems to be bouncing back faster than I am. She has been running up and down the hallway screaming “Whoo!” as often as she can. And because Abby’s not used to needing rest, she’s a little upset when we force her to sit down for a minute.

resting

We expect her to make a full recovery in the next few days. I’ll be the one lagging a little behind her.

Leave a Reply

