Love Language

Words are the language of my heart. Spoken, written, whispered, read. I take them in and hold them dear and worry them smooth.

They come so frequently and without warning or notice that I covet the rare moments when I feel a phrase being grafted to my soul.

Today, a flutter as my eyes read this:

“He is wooing you from the jaws of distress to a spacious place free from restriction, to the comfort of your table laden with choice food.” (Job 36:16)

Wooing. Jaws of distress. Spacious. Free from restriction. Comfort. Laden.

They are all there. On the page. In my heart.

Words of love from a man that has loved me since the beginning of time.

Job

Tags: , ,

One Comment to “Love Language”

  1. Love love love this. Perfect. Little gems we find at just the right time…I am amazed when I think they have been right there for centuries. For you. Me. Everyone. At different times, all wooing.

Leave a Reply

