Staying Sharp

I used to try and keep my mind sharp by doing crossword puzzles. Now I have early morning conversations like this:

A: “Do people ride cows?”

Me: “No. They ride horses.”

A: “Oh. Well when I grow up I want to be a horsegirl then.”

Me: “Do you mean a cowgirl?”

A: “Yes, but you said we don’t ride cows. I want to ride horses. So I’ll be a horsegirl.”

Me: “No, you’ll be a cowgirl.”

A: “You’re just not making any sense.”

Me: “Agreed.”

3 Comments to “Staying Sharp”

  1. that killed me. I loved it

  2. she’s brilliant. 🙂

  3. the future looks bleak for the educators of Abby.

Leave a Reply

