A Picture is Worth…

I’m rarely in front of a camera, but I’m pretty sure if someone were to take my photo today, I’d look exactly like this.

Only with more wrinkles and less hair.

There’s been little action on the blog lately because I’ve been going through a verbal dry spell.

While (as Matt will attest) I am still perfectly capable of talking about nothing for hours on end, the truth is, I don’t want to.

I want to talk about the important things, the life and death things, the soul-crushing, faith-buoying things.

But I can’t get the words out.

Huge amounts of words and thoughts and prayers in my head + nothing making sense when spoken or written =

Thanks for bearing with me.

Tags:

One Comment to “A Picture is Worth…”

  1. Beautiful photos. Every blessing.

Leave a Reply

