Gray Beauty

We’ve been trying to decorate a room or two at a time around here. But for whatever reason, in every place we’ve lived, our bedroom has always been the last to be shown any love.

I’m super happy to say that is a tradition that has ended.

We sold our bedroom furniture and bought a new (very old but new to us) bed and dresser and today my husband (the artistic genius) managed to mix the perfect paint for the walls. That’s right, he mixed it himself. We bought several different shades from the store but none were quite right, so he created his own.

Did I mention he’s a genius? He is. Did I mention the paint is one of my most favorite colors in the world? It is.

I promise once I’m back home and things settle down, I’ll post some photos of the full room. For now, here’s a peek:

One Comment to “Gray Beauty”

Leave a Reply

