Creativity Overload

I have a million projects that I’m dreaming of completing hence the blog slowdown.

This desire to create tends to happen 5 times a year- the first day it feels like spring outside, the first day it feels like fall outside, and the day before a new semester begins. Today happened to be home to two of those- the weather was stunning and tomorrow I begin another round of teaching people who are frequently more intelligent than I am.

In addition to my own craftiness craze (including but not limited to the mediums and techniques of: fabric, ribbons, buttons, stencils, screen printing and tea dying) my husband is on an art kick. He is amazingly talented with paint and will hopefully soon be accepting orders from people other than myself.

And our little one continues to surprise me with her talents. Drawing and painting are two of her favorite things to do and I love that she can actually sit still and enjoy art without any extra assistance.

Being in Houston (one of my least favorite places ever) for the weekend is sure to put a damper on my projects so hopefully I’ll have time to post about the two big “first” events of Abby’s week- school and haircut. (I cried heavily for one and teared up for the other.)

One Comment to “Creativity Overload”

  1. THE CREATIVITY OVERLOAD COMES FROM THE TWO PREVIOUS GENERATIONS, WHERE THEY STORE UP FABRICS AND BUTTONS, ETC, LIKE A SQUIRREL STORES NUTS, WITH VERY SERIOUS PLANS FOR CREATING SOMETHING OUTSTANDING IN THE “NEAR” FUTURE. I STILL HAVE THE FABRIC I BOUGHT THE DAY YOU GOT OUT OF THE HOSPITAL IN DUNCANVILLE, AND HOW LONG AGO WAS THAT? NO MATTER, I WILL MAKE A DRESS, EITHER A SHIRTWAIST DESIGN OR A TWO-PIECE SKIRT AND TOP, AND I WILL DO IT THIS FALL!!!! AND I REALLY LIKE YOU CREATIVITY. I THINK IT’S IN THE GENES!!!

Leave a Reply

