Book Giveaway!

Earlier this week I reviewed this book:

Well, the day after publicly declaring how much I loved it, another copy of the book arrived in my mailbox. I called the authorities (the publisher, not the police) and they generously gave me permission to give away the second copy.

So if you think you might love it too, leave a comment on this post telling me your favorite thing about October.

No entries after midnight on Sunday, October 3rd. A random winner will be chosen and announced on Monday.

9 Comments to “Book Giveaway!”

  1. Favorite thing about Oct, huh? Well.. If you would have asked me a year or two ago, I would have said Halloween. I mean, come on, who doesnt love Halloween? Especially when you go to the Texas Ren Fest and get to see everyone dressed up and you are dressed up and.. yea, wow.

    But now? Oh, I have something so much better than Halloween. I have Brooke! Born on Oct 8th, she is my pride and joy. I cant believe how much one year has changed our lives.. and her! I am not sure how something so cute and loveable came from me.. but Ill take it! and I will thank the good Lord every day for her.

  2. October is my favorite month, so it’s almost impossible to choose one favorite thing. I love the beginning of fall – the colors, the clothes, the coffee, and all things pumpkin! I love the fair, Halloween candy, and, of course, my birthday 🙂

  3. Open windows and my birthday 😉

  4. I’ve been looking for a good devotional to share with my daughters! Thank you for your suggestion!

  5. Watching my baby cheer at SMU football games, making home made pumpkin cookies for my brother (I mean for my child), pumpkins everywhere and wearing jackets

  6. changing leaves, pumpkins outside of houses, watching the beginning of TP, or toilet papering, season. matt and i will drive through town and talk about how it is terrible and we will never let Sarah, but it is fun to see other houses with TP in the trees, to talk about techniques and such. who doesn’t love making time to talk physics with their husband?

  7. My favorite thing about October, you ask? The colors! I love the oranges, yellows, reds, and browns! I love how October brings the excitement of a new season. The air is crisp, the sky is blue, the pumpkins are big, the costumes are ready, it’s just a great month. Of course, it’s hard to pick one thing, so I picked a lot, so sue me. Oh, and there always the amazing array of candy corn available, and who doesn’t love candy corn?

  8. our nightly family walks….when the weather cools down i LOVE taking a walk with max in his wagon and joey by my side. oh and we also LOVE picking a halloween costume for max…..this year’s is sure to get a laugh 🙂 happy fall!

  9. I love October…easily my favorite month of the year. The warm summer gives way to brisk mornings, where my runs are longer and cups of coffee more enjoyable. Where days at the pool are now afternoons snuggled with my boys reading stories. Summer is good, but fall is best.

Leave a Reply

