Shark Tail

Abby: “What’s a shark tail?”

Me: “What do you mean? It’s the fin at the back of the shark.”

Abby: “No, not that! A shark tail.”

Me: “That is a shark tail.”

Abby: “No, a SHARK Tail. A shark TAIL.”

Me: “I have no idea what you’re talking about.”

Abby: “It’s a type of dinosaur. Come on, please tell me what a SHARK TAIL is.”

Me: “Do you mean a SHARP TOOTH? From Land Before Time? The T-Rex?”

Abby: “Yes, that’s it. What took you so long?”

Hoping my husband comes home soon as this is how the majority of my conversations have gone today.

2 Comments to “Shark Tail”

  1. I love the Land Before Time. Wish I was watching it right now. Except for the super sad mama scene.

    • That mama scene breaks me every time. Worst is when he sees his shadow and starts running for it thinking it’s her. But man, that Ducky and Spike cheer me right up.

Leave a Reply

