Christmas Past

I was sorting through old photos today and came across these from last year’s attempt at a nice holiday shot of our little family.

Ha! As if that were possible.

We ended up with a picture that wasn’t completely horrendous, but I saved these two as reminders that:

1. I really will survive when this year’s photo shoot falls into the unavoidable and yet still completely irrational meltdown mode.

2. Sometimes my child screams for no reason. It is not a figment of my imagination.

3. One day she will not be small enough for me to squeeze her until she smiles.

4. If I ever write a parenting book or a compilation of dark brooding poetry, I want these on the dust jacket.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

