Hanging Out A Shingle

My husband is pretty amazing. He’s probably the handiest guy I know. Seriously. He has replaced the brakes on our cars, refinished our hardwood floors, installed crown moulding, repaired antique furniture, resurfaced kitchen countertops, and completely rebuilt the back room of our house from the ground (literally) up.

But his talent goes beyond physical labor.

One of the first things he gave me when we were dating was a painting of his. I honestly didn’t believe he’d painted it. (I can’t draw a stick figure so I’m always a little skeptical and in awe of people who can!) But he had. And he continues to cover our walls with his art.

After years of just “playing around” and “it’s not that big of a deal” he’s moving forward with his very natural and obvious talent.

Here are a few of his recent works:

If you might be interested in commissioning a painting for your own home or as a gift for someone else, send me an email or leave a comment and I’ll get you more information. Styles, colors and canvas sizes are all customizable. Shipping to anywhere in the U.S. is available.

Tags: , ,

One Comment to “Hanging Out A Shingle”

  1. WOW. I’m like you…I can barley draw a stick figure, so it’s hard to believe people can actually do stuff like that. I am super impressed.

Leave a Reply

