Avoiding the Rut

Every January/February I seem to hit a rut. Emotionally, inspirationally, and even fashionably.

The fact that this February will find me turning the big 3-0 makes me even more determined to avoid it.

Since I’ve prescribed myself a hefty dose of fresh flowers and personal photography challenges to combat the rut disease, there may be a bunch of these floral posts in my future.

If you’re not a fan of flowers, you might want to check back in March. I’ve usually found level ground by then.

Tags: ,

2 Comments to “Avoiding the Rut”

  1. A very creative way to get through the rut. I personally hate January. I use Granny’s fruitcake as my crutch.
    And the thought of you turning the big 3-0 is absolutely enough to put me into fruitcake mode for the whole year.
    but I love your flowers. I’ll look forward to them brightening the otherwise dumpy and dreary days.

  2. KEEP THE FLOWERS COMING!! I’VE BEEN IN A RUT OF ONE KIND OR ANOTHER FOR SO LONG I PROBABLY WON’T EVER GET OUT ONTO LEVEL GROUND AGAIN. BUT IN THE MEANTIME, I’LL ENJOY MY RUT AS IT HAS BECOME QUITE COMFORTABLE. IF I DO ESCAPE THE RUT, I AM GOING DANCING, AND YOU WILL BE AMONG THE FIRST TO BE INFORMED!

Leave a Reply

