Stunning

I’ve written quite a few times about my grandmother but I don’t think I’ve ever posted an image to go with those words. If you don’t know Granny, go read this post – Giving Credit Where Credit Is Due – and then you can come back and stare at this photo that I love so much to put a face to the name.

Isn’t she stunning?

I love her laugh the most but that hair and the dress and those shoes (oh, the shoes!) are all very close runners-up.

(My uncle shoving an entire Easter egg into his mouth is an added bonus!)

Tags: , ,

3 Comments to “Stunning”

  1. I love your grandmother, too! And I really LOVE this picture.

  2. WELL, IT WAS A REALLY PRETTY DRESS! THANK YOU, JEANNIE. I LOVE YOU

  3. Jeannie, I’m glad you have this picture. I always loved such dresses for young brides, including Gran Ann, at that age.
    Love, Daddy Dan

Leave a Reply

